

High-level European Nuclear Industry Roundtable

12 May 2021 from 13.30 to 14.45 (through virtual conference)

Welcome and tour de table by Mariya Gabriel, European Commissioner in charge of innovation, research and education

Introduction by Manuel Heitor, Portuguese Minister of research, Council Presidency of the EU

Roundtable on future European Research & Innovation priorities and on attracting talents in the nuclear sector:

- 1. Bernard Salha, CTO of EDF and President of SNETP (FR/EU)
- 2. Yves Desbazeille, Director General of FORATOM (FR/EU)
- 3. Satu Helynen, Senior Manager at VTT (FI)
- 4. Philippe Stohr, Director of Nuclear Energy at CEA (FR)
- 5. Bohdan Zronek, Head of Nuclear Division from CEZ (CZ)
- 6. Jozef Sobolwski, Director of Nuclear Energy Department NCBJ (PL)
- 7. Roberto Adinolfi, CEO of Ansaldo Nucleare (IT)
- 8. Eric van Walle, Director General from SCK-CEN (BE)
- 9. Inge Paulini, President of the Federal Office for Radiation Protection BfS (DE)
- 10. Boris Brkljacic, President of EU alliance for medical radiation protection EURAMED (HR/EU)
- 11. Marina Andreeva Kadreva, Academy of Sciences Institute for Nuclear Research and Energy (BG)
- 12. Carolina Anhert, Professor, Politecnico de Madrid (ES)

Open discussion, Q&A

Wrap-up session by MEP Cristian-Silviu Busoi, President of the ITRE Committee of the European Parliament

Conclusions and next steps by Mariya Gabriel, Member of the European Commission