April 23, 2021
Welcome to the New European Bauhaus Prizes 2021 online submission platform
Contribute to beautiful, sustainable and inclusive places

To accelerate the green transition, contribute to the recovery and to ensure a better living together for all, we have to capitalise on the existing wealth of knowledge, experience and capacities as much as to call for new visions, new ideas and new solutions. The 2021 Prizes will be part of and represent the culmination of the first phase of the New European Bauhaus, which is focused on design and engagement. They will recognize and celebrate existing achievements and support the younger generation to further develop emerging concepts and ideas. They will give visibility to examples and concepts that illustrate how the triangle of sustainability, aesthetics and inclusion has already been translated in our territories, our communities and in our practices, or that pave the way to the future.

To reflect the participatory dimension of the design phase of the New European Bauhaus, the selection process for the prizes will involve a public voting by the subscribers to the New European Bauhaus newsletter, as well as an evaluation by the New European Bauhaus official partners.

Two parallel competition strands are established:

  • Strand A, “New European Bauhaus Awards”
  • Strand B, “New European Bauhaus Rising Stars”

To know more, here is the guide to applicants.

See all information and submit your application here.